Some articles may include Amazon affiliate links. All proceeds go to helping us pay for original stories and to support writers of speculative fiction. Read more here.

2021 World Fantasy Award finalists announced

By Maria Korolov


World Fantasy Awards

The finalists for the 2021 World Fantasy Awards have been announced, including Lifetime Achievement recipients Megan Lindholm and Howard Waldrop.

The winners of the 2021 World Fantasy Awards will be announced at the World Fantasy Convention, November 4-7, 2021 in Montréal, Canada. This year’s theme for the convention is “Fantasy, Imagination, and the Dreams of Youth.”

The nominated works were all published in 2020, and include the following (with Amazon links):



Short fiction



See the full list of nominees here.


Edited by Melody Friedenthal