2021 World Fantasy Award finalists announced

Reading Time: 2 minutes


World Fantasy Awards

The finalists for the 2021 World Fantasy Awards have been announced, including Lifetime Achievement recipients Megan Lindholm and Howard Waldrop.

The winners of the 2021 World Fantasy Awards will be announced at the World Fantasy Convention, November 4-7, 2021 in Montréal, Canada. This year’s theme for the convention is “Fantasy, Imagination, and the Dreams of Youth.”

The nominated works were all published in 2020, and include the following (with Amazon links):



Short fiction



See the full list of nominees here.


Edited by Melody Friedenthal

MetaStellar editor and publisher Maria Korolov is a science fiction novelist, writing stories set in a future virtual world. And, during the day, she is an award-winning freelance technology journalist who covers artificial intelligence, cybersecurity and enterprise virtual reality. See her Amazon author page here and follow her on Twitter, Facebook, or LinkedIn, and check out her latest videos on the Maria Korolov YouTube channel. Email her at [email protected]. She is also the editor and publisher of Hypergrid Business, one of the top global sites covering virtual reality.