Arkady Martine wins for best novel at Hugo Awards in Chicago

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Arkady Martine won the most prestigious science fiction award last night for her novel A Desolation Called Peace, a follow-up to her novel A Memory Called Empire, which itself won a Hugo in 2020.

The winners of the 2022 Hugo Awards, Lodestar Award for Best Young Adult Book, and Astounding Award for Best New Writer were announced on Sunday, September 4, 2022, during a formal ceremony at Chicon 8, the 80th World Science Fiction Convention.

Arkady Martine wins best novel Hugo for “A Desolation Called Peace.”

The winners are:

Watch the entire award ceremony here.

MetaStellar editor and publisher Maria Korolov is a science fiction novelist, writing stories set in a future virtual world. And, during the day, she is an award-winning freelance technology journalist who covers artificial intelligence, cybersecurity and enterprise virtual reality. See her Amazon author page here and follow her on Twitter, Facebook, or LinkedIn, and check out her latest videos on the Maria Korolov YouTube channel. Email her at [email protected]. She is also the editor and publisher of Hypergrid Business, one of the top global sites covering virtual reality.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *