SFWA Announces 59th Nebula Awards Finalists

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Left: A purple circle with a yellow spiral galaxy in the center. To the right: the purple text "Nebula Awards." Image source: SFWA.orgThe Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association has announced the finalists for the 59th Annual Nebula Awards.

The awards will be presented in a ceremony on Saturday, June 8, that will be streamed live as it is held in person in Pasadena, CA, as part of the 2024 Nebula Conference Online. Winners in each category will be determined by the vote of Full, Associate, and Senior members of SFWA.

Author Martha Wells has declined her nomination as a novel finalist this year for System Collapse. In 2022, Wells also declined a nomination for novella and felt that the Murderbot Diaries series has already received incredible praise from her industry peers and wanted to open the floor to highlight other works within the community.

Here is the complete list of finalists:

Nebula Award for Novel

Nebula Award for Novella

Nebula Award for Novelette

Nebula Award for Short Story

See the full list of finalists here.

MetaStellar editor and publisher Maria Korolov is a science fiction novelist, writing stories set in a future virtual world. And, during the day, she is an award-winning freelance technology journalist who covers artificial intelligence, cybersecurity and enterprise virtual reality. See her Amazon author page here and follow her on Twitter, Facebook, or LinkedIn, and check out her latest videos on the Maria Korolov YouTube channel. Email her at [email protected]. She is also the editor and publisher of Hypergrid Business, one of the top global sites covering virtual reality.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *